"Wounded Breath" album has been included in the "BEST ALBUMS OF 2009" list by the Culture Catch magazine.

A unique, powerful debut album by the Kurdish singer Mehmet Akbas. The album includes 18 tracks sung in various languages such as Zazaki, Kurmanchi, Sorani, Turkish and Persian.

`PIA` has been included in music critic Naim Dilmener`s `BEST ALBUMS OF 2012` list.

`PIA` has been included in the `BEST ALBUMS OF 2012` list by HAWAR NET magazine.

1- Nio
2- Hediyeh
3- Esmerxan
4- Dildar
5- Bade Saba
6- Leyla
7- Hewno Gran
8- Tenha
9- Dunya
10- Zengeriye



Produced by : Erdem Helvacioglu

Arranged by : Erdem Helvacioglu

Recorded by : Pieter Snapper & Basar Under at ITU MIAM Studios, Istanbul, Erdem Helvacioglu at HELVACIOGLU Studios, Istanbul

Edited and mixed by : Erdem Helvacioglu

Mastered by : Michael Schwabe at MONOPOSTO Studios

Photos by : BEATPICS - Levent Canseven

Graphic design by : Orhan Sayili

Date : 2012

Format : CD

Record label : Kalan

Kalan Muzik

Mehmet Akbas : Vocals

Erdem Helvacioglu : Guitars, Togaman GuitarViol, electric bass, drum programming, keys and electronics

Basar Under : Drum programming and keys

Karsin Quartet : Strings

Mübin Dunen : Nay

Izzet Kizil : Percussion

Ugur VAROL : Oud, string tambour, kopuz

Arslan Hazreti :Kamancheh

Nurullah Turgut : Daf

Sakîna Teyna : Back vocals for E. W. X. D. N